Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Monday, January 10, 2011

Home

It feels so good to be home. I mean Malaysia home.

At least there are more people in the house, something moving around all the time, FOOD (never lacking), no need to wait for bus/train and familiar programs on TV in the language you understand!

For the first time, I have no time to log into facebook or email (well sometimes i still check my email cos I have to check if my kedai runcit for kaching news) and it feels REALLY GOOD. I feel my time is put to good use. I feel lousy when you look at the clock and think it's still "early". And it doesn't help when the house (here) gets too quiet and all you hear is the clock ticking away...... you feel your life is ticking away!

And also it doesn't help when hubby is working so hard, so much and spend lesser time at home. I'm not blaming him cos I know he won't wanna work so much given the choice. It's just the cycle of the project is as such and the timing is just "impeccable"...

I WANNA GO HOME *whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa*

Friday, November 26, 2010

In winter...

We sleep

Who wouldn't? It's freaking -15C yesterday and it's -12C today. Even EJ is taking longer naps. I wish I can but I don't stay with my mom anymore so no more "wake up then got food in front of me" moments. Except on weekends cos it's breakfast by daddy on all weekends :)

We play

More like mommy is the one having fun using the daughter as a life doll

We eat
We do that ALOT

We play with snow
Only when mommy is willing to move her a** out of the house






Kedai Runcit Ah Moy

*pic taken in penang while on makan tour with wie early this year*

Friends have been suggesting that I put my blog up on facebook. I don't wanna make this blog too public. I am very happy with a handful of readers cos sometimes I wanna post some personal pictures and thoughts on this blog. So, I've created ANOTHER blog for my shop.

*HUAN YING GUANG LING*

www.kedairuncitahmoy.blogspot.com


Had to put "Y" instead of "i" cos I couldn't register the email i wanted i.e. kiramoi, moikira, billboss, bossbill...ALL TAKEN!!

THEN FINALLY, I managed to register amoykira@yahoo.com This email will be used for all my $$ transaction. It's simple, direct to the point, easy to remember (for malaysians) and the fengshui fanatic in me counted the numbers of letters use.... 8, EIGHT, BATT, BA, LAPAN :)

Please readers, help me to make my website known by "liking" my website on facebook. Ng koi sai.

P/S: Sorry this ahmoy don't sell top-up cards online

Wednesday, November 24, 2010

Lanvin who?

Thanks to my friend K, I now know who is Lanvin. If the source on wikipedia correct, Lanvin is a SHE. I thought Lanvin is a HE. Oh well..... but one thing I must say is her collection is damn CHIO! Not all but most of it. I'm saying this not because she's a designer (note: I have not even heard of this Lanvin prior to this - thanks to H&M constant blast of ads on TV leading to the worldwide launch of their collaboration). Even PAW is familiar with their ad now since we've been watching it a lot on TV.

On No23, which was the launch date, I took EJ out, braved the cold and join in the craze. I wasn't among the first few who got there. Got there after realizing that I could not even get online to SEE anything! Anyways, I quickly fed EJ breakkie (talk about being gungho), changed her and off we go downtown to checkout the collection.

I was amazed with the crowd management the store had despite the overwhelming response from the public. Each of us was given an armband to wear with time written, which indicates the time we CAN go into the collection area (the collection area had barricades and security guards all over not to mention the MANY staff who were working since 8am). You just have to be in the queue 5 mins before your time and you can into the area. Coooll!! And people are so nice and obedient!! Everything was soooo orderly. At first, I didn't know that we have to get the armband but this nice lady told me that I need to get my time armband before I join in the queue :( S**t, I thought. Another hour wasted??? No wonder I kept hearing the 'count down' announcement.

I would have taken pics of the crowd (there were TV crews there as well) and pic of my poor EJ's pram (loaded with lanvin's stuff and I was the ONLY one with pram) if I am an octopus (means I have more hands if you don't geddit :P).

Anyway, these are the loots I'm selling. Email me at alamakyen@yahoo.com for the price!

LIMITED EDITION!!! Lanvin for H&M Leapord Print Flower Clutch


Brand new, unused in original packaging (box). Be seen with Leopard prints for Fall/Winter 2010 collection!

LIMITED EDITION!!! Lanvin for H&M Iconic 3 Ladies Print (XS)


Brand new, unworn with tag. Amazing details of beads, sequins and black and blue ribbons are used for this design. Although this is size XS (Euro 34), it can easily fit S sized ladies.

LIMITED EDITION!!! Lanvin for H&M Sexy Stocking Legs Tunic Shirt Dress (XS)


Brand new, unworn with tag. This is a very versatile top. It can be worn as a dress or t-shirt with leggings. Again, amazing details beads, sequins and black and blue ribbons are used for this design. Although this is size XS (Euro 34), it can easily fit S sized ladies.


!!!!!!!!WHILE STOCK LASTS!!!!!!!!

Friday, November 19, 2010

First post

Never thought that I will start a blog that I call my own but I did.

This is a good way to ensure that I have something to keep me busy aside from taking care of EJ.

Now, this is a good way to start my blog. With a simple and easy to forget 1st post.